Packing My Bags.

22 11 2006

 

Oh, packing! How I hate packing!
I never know what to take, especially in the way of clothes.

Firstly, I’ll be travelling far and wide, so I had best take my herbs, oils, potions and salves.

Glace Ginger pieces and Ginger Travel Sickness Tablets for any digestive troubles encountered. Nor must I forget Charcoal Tablets and Cloves.

I’ll take most of my oils. There many applications will certainly make my travels more relaxing and therapeutic.

My herbal soaps, creams, lotions must find a place in my bags, along with my potions, tinctures and salves.

Now thats the medicinal, therapeutic, relaxing and hygiene side of things taken care of.

A few basics for each season is what I now pack in the clothing department. I can always purchase anything else I need or want. Returning home with new clothing from some or all of my destinations will certainly get the fashion gossips tongues wagging.

My writing journal, letter writing set, sketching pad, pens, pencils and colours are a must!

My crystal jewelry and crystal must come along too.

Morgaine

Camelot Scribe.

Actions

Information

6 responses

22 11 2006
lorigloyd

What a great start. You have inspired me to start thinking about my “starting out”.

23 11 2006
traveller2006

this is a great packing list. Must start thinking about my own.

25 11 2006
imogen88

Yes, what to put in those bags! The eternal question. Terrific.

26 11 2006
Heather Blakey

Great post Terry. This is going to be the journey of a lifetime darling. I just have a feeling in my bones.

26 11 2006
soulsister

You’ve really set the mood. Now off to bed to sleep perchance to dream of what might needs be for such a tour and adventure!

1 12 2006
Soulwright

I find it fascinating what we take when we travel! I always take ginger too!

Leave a Reply

